Wednesday, 21 September 2011

Buffalo: (19th/20th September)


We always knew from the beginning that the drive to Buffalo from Boston was going to be one of the longest and most painful drives we had to face. Funnily enough it didn't turn out this way, we took the 90 Highway literally all the way. We didn't run into any traffic at all and made it to Buffalo in no time! We arrived pretty late and it was raining, the hotel was shit. One bed, some of the worst excuse for pillows I have ever seen but it was only for one night so we just sucked it up. We had dinner at a little restaurant that actually served some really good food, chicken pot pie was exactly what was needed.




After a rough nights sleep we got up early, missed breakfast which is always fun and just headed straight to Niagara falls, the only reason we journeyed to this desolate place! I have to say, seeing the falls again and the surrounding parks made the drive and the awful night all worth it. The air was so fresh, the park was kept so clean and it really wasn't that busy at all. We managed to get right to the front of the Maid of the Mist which got us a bit wet, but we had the best views of the falls. After our small voyage was over we decided to head straight out of there and down to Pittsburg to get a jump start on that city and see Matt Bright. The plan is to go to Pramanti Bros tonight which from what I have seen from man vs food looks amazing!




Thanks Buffalo the falls are truly spectacular.

No comments:

Post a Comment